Associate Board

Union League Boys & Girls Clubs Associate Board (AB) is comprised of emerging leaders striving for involvement and leadership in the Chicago community. The Associate Board is 40 members strong, and is a critical force in raising funds and awareness of Union League Boys & Girls Clubs.

The Associate Board holds multiple volunteer and fundraising events throughout the year (virtually in 2020-21), including Ice Skating with Club Teens at Millennium Park, Brewing Brighter Futures, and the Holiday Party at the Union League Club of Chicago. Members of the Associate Board have the opportunity to get involved in one of four committees: The Executive Committee (reserved for AB Officers); Membership and Fundraising; Events; and Marketing and Communications.


President: Matt Bernardi

1st Vice President: Thomas Bernardi

2nd Vice President: Erica Rickey

Secretary: Dylan Reynolds


Laurel Arlis
Catherine Bernardi
Luke Bernardi
Peggy Boyer
Nick Brant
Jenna Coyne
Henry Del Cid
Alexis Derrow
Emily Durkin
Christopher Hirst
Aboira Irumudomon
Margaret Jahn
Andrew Jones
Greg Lindgren
Chris Lucaci-Oprea
Helene Maldonado-Galaviz
Marco Martino
Carolyn Meintsma
Elizabeth Ogunti
George Persekian
Luis Pinedo
Kevin Rosenberg
Lindsey Rosenfield
Nate Ruben
Jordan Sacks
Mark Saran
Brett Scheive
Forrest Sylvester
Todd Szerlong
William Szura
Daniel Taylor
Cali Tonnesen
Kaitlin Ventriglia
Jacob Wilkoff


For any questions about joining the Associate Board or Associate Board Council, contact:
Logan Heggemann
Director of Donor & Grant Relations